KINO (MOVIE), BEAUTY SALON

 

KINO beauty salon was opened in the heart of St. Petersburg near Smolny Palace; this is the only place in the centre of business life, where a busy person can think about himself and relax. Creators of the salon addressed Brandson branding agency where they were offered a comprehensive programme on brand development and promotion.

There are many beauty salons in St. Petersburg, but most of them are standard and «without a soul». Developing the platform and legend of the brand, specialists of Brandson agency tried to create a place with its own history, so that a person coming  to the salon would be immersed into a specific atmosphere recalling pleasant events of his life; hence, a simple and clear name KINO. When in the beauty industry people are working with stylistics of the cinema they often use the images of popular actors. We did not do it deliberately shifting the emphasis to the visitor; a person himself becomes a «star».

 

 

Coming to the salon you find yourself in a space where all the attention is paid to you! Imagine that you are soon to go on the stage. Outside are the floodlights, video cameras, the camera crew is ready, and everyone is waiting for the command «Action!» And here, in the «make-up room», it is quiet; you are in hands of experienced beauty professionals.

 

 

Audience of the salon are people slightly over thirty years. They remember quite well the days when going to the movies was a real treat: a heavy curtain, painted posters, and a sense of a miracle. It is these emotions that became the insight for the implementation of the concept. We have combined the atmosphere of the Soviet cinema and stylistics of the Hollywood movies, which were then not always accessible.

 

 

KINO is a business class beauty salon following in its work the principle of «affordable luxury for everyone», offering a decent service and care products which movie and music stars really prefer. This is a salon for the people accustomed to a certain level of service who value their time.

 

Visual attributes:

The idea of the sign is both a trace of a spotlight, and a powder box, one of the most important things in a woman's bag. The Inscription in the logo as if descended from the old cinema poster decorated by hand. We have developed and manufactured a complete package of branded printing, where all the elements seem to be impregnated with a «retro» spirit. Colours, fonts, designs and photos - all this is in the style of refinement.

Promotion:

To attract the attention of potential customers to the KINO salon, specialists of the agency abandoned standard methods of advertising. We developed a loyalty programme, a number of activities to promote the salon, conducted direct marketing as well as a cross-promotion action, in which partners of the agency participated: a network of clothes boutiques, restaurants, a network of flower shops and decoration, a coffee house. Motility of the events is such that there is a constant exchange and replenishment of the customer base of KINO salon, and the clients receive nice gifts and bonuses from the partners of the programme.

Website:

KINO website supports the style of the salon and describes not only the services and promotions, but also the atmosphere of the salon.

 

 

Project team:

Project managerEkaterina Korsunova

CopywritingAleksey Rumyantsev

Art DirectorTimur Salikhov

DesignVladimir Trusov

Web-designRoman Mavrin

ProgrammingAndrey Bublikov

ProductionNadezhda Mikhel


© 2001–2015
BRANDSON branding agency
8 (812) 688-80-75
info@brendson.com
Brandson.Facebook

КИНО, САЛОН КРАСОТЫ

 

В самом центре Санкт-Петербурга, рядом со Смольным дворцом, открылся салон красоты КИНО — единственное место в центре деловой жизни, где занятой человек может подумать о себе и немного расслабиться. Создатели салона обратились в брендинговое агентство Brandson, где им была предложена комплексная программа по разработке и продвижению бренда.

Салонов красоты в Санкт-Петербурге много, но большинство из них стандартны и «без души». Разрабатывая платформу и легенду бренда, специалисты агентства Brandson стремились создать место со своей историей, заботились о том, чтобы человек, пришедший в салон, погружался в особую атмосферу, вспоминал приятные события своей жизни – отсюда простое и понятное название — КИНО. Когда в индустрии красоты работают со стилистикой кинематографа, часто используют образы популярных актеров. Мы сознательно ушли от этого, смещая акценты в сторону посетителя — человек сам становится «звездой».

 

 

Попав в салон, вы оказываетесь в пространстве, где все внимание уделено именно вам! Представьте, что вам скоро выходить на сцену. Снаружи — софиты, видеокамеры, съемочная группа наготове, все ждут команды «Мотор!». А здесь, в «гримерной», спокойная обстановка, вы в опытных руках специалистов по красоте.

 

 

Аудитория салона — люди чуть старше тридцати лет. Они прекрасно помнят те времена, когда поход в кино был настоящим праздником: тяжелый занавес, рисованные афиши, ощущение чуда. Именно эти эмоции и стали инсайтом для реализации концепции. Мы совместили атмосферу советского кинотеатра и стилистику голливудского, тогда еще мало доступного кино.

 

 

КИНО — салон красоты бизнес-класса, придерживающийся в своей работе принципа «доступная роскошь для каждого», предлагающий достойный сервис и продукты по уходу, которым действительно отдают предпочтение звезды кино и музыки. Это салон для людей, привыкших к определенному уровню сервиса и ценящих свое время.

 

Визуальные атрибуты:

Идея знака — это и след от прожектора, и пудреница ― одна из важнейших вещей в женской сумочке. Начертание в логотипе будто сошло со старой киноафиши, оформленной вручную. Нами был разработан и изготовлен полный пакет фирменной полиграфии, где все элементы будто пропитаны духом «ретро». Цвета, шрифты, орнаменты и фотографии  — все выдержано в стиле изысканности.

Продвижение:

Чтобы привлечь внимание потенциальных клиентов к салону КИНО, специалисты агентства отказались от стандартных методов рекламы. Мы разработали программу лояльности, ряд мероприятий по продвижению салона, осуществили директ-маркетинг,  а также провели кросс-промо-акцию, в которой приняли участие партнеры агентства — сеть бутиков одежды, рестораны, сеть цветочных магазинов и декора, кофейня. Моторика акций построена таким образом, что происходит постоянный обмен и пополнение клиентской базы салона КИНО, а клиенты получают приятные подарки и бонусы от партнеров программы.

Сайт:

Сайт КИНО поддерживает стиль салона и рассказывает не только об услугах и специальных акциях, но и об атмосфере, царящей в салоне.

 

 

Рабочая группа:

Руководитель проектаЕкатерина Корсунова

КопирайтингАлексей Румянцев

Арт-директорТимур Салихов

ДизайнВладимир Трусов

Web-дизайнРоман Маврин

ПрограммированиеАндрей Бубликов

ПроизводствоНадежда Михель


© 2001–2016
BRANDSON branding agency
8 (812) 688-80-75
info@brendson.com
Brandson.Facebook